2023 Board of Director Election Process

Each year, one-third of the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, formerly Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB), 25-member board is elected to three-year terms. Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin directors guide the organization's financial affairs, formulate and set Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin policies, approve the organization's mission and serve on one of two committees – Channel Management or Communications. All directors must be active dairy producers who sell milk into commercial channels and live in the district where they are nominated.
Director-Elect Biographies

Nine Districts are up for Election

In 2023, nine districts are up for election. The Director Candidate Information page provides background about Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin and highlights director roles, responsibilities and compensation. The districts up for election are:
District 1 – Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Rusk, Sawyer and Washburn counties
District 4 – Barron and Polk counties
District 7 – Clark County
District 10 – Brown, Door, and Kewaunee counties
District 13 – Buffalo, Pepin and Pierce counties
District 16 – Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette counties
District 19 – Columbia and Dodge counties
District 22 – Grant County
District 25 – Green, Rock and Walworth counties

Election Process Questions / Concerns

Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin director elections are handled by the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP). Any questions regarding elections should be directed to DATCP's Debbie Gegare at 608-224-5116. For any questions specific to Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, contact Tina Peterson at 608-836-8820.

Stay Informed and Up to Date

As information (e.g. press releases, calendars, bios, links) becomes available during the election process, it will be added below.